# Archives deleted after upgrade

**URL:** <https://forum.gitea.com/t/archives-deleted-after-upgrade/2264>\
**Category:** General\
**Created:** [June 24, 2020, 8:04pm UTC](https://forum.gitea.com/t/archives-deleted-after-upgrade/2264 "2020-06-24T20:04:54Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 4\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![donnyv](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/user_avatar/forum.gitea.com/donnyv/32/4925_2.png) [@donnyv](https://forum.gitea.com/u/donnyv)\
**Post date:** [June 24, 2020, 8:04pm UTC](https://forum.gitea.com/t/archives-deleted-after-upgrade/2264/1 "2020-06-24T20:04:54Z")

</div>

Why does Gitea delete archives after an upgrade?

 ![image](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/uploads/gitea/original/1X/59602101323a5455deb6b8bf7cfee431a2c8c92d.png)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![somera](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/user_avatar/forum.gitea.com/somera/32/641_2.png) [@somera](https://forum.gitea.com/u/somera)\
**Post date:** [July 7, 2020, 9:44pm UTC](https://forum.gitea.com/t/archives-deleted-after-upgrade/2264/2 "2020-07-07T21:44:26Z")

</div>

Had you some archived projects? I saw this in my log too. And in my Gitea 1.12.1 Config is the task disabled.

```auto
; Clean up old repository archives
[cron.archive_cleanup]
; Whether to enable the job
ENABLED = false

```

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![donnyv](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/user_avatar/forum.gitea.com/donnyv/32/4925_2.png) [@donnyv](https://forum.gitea.com/u/donnyv)\
**Post date:** [July 7, 2020, 10:28pm UTC](https://forum.gitea.com/t/archives-deleted-after-upgrade/2264/3 "2020-07-07T22:28:48Z")

</div>

No it had 1 repo and it was new.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![techknowlogick](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/user_avatar/forum.gitea.com/techknowlogick/32/4706_2.png) [@techknowlogick](https://forum.gitea.com/u/techknowlogick)\
**Post date:** [July 11, 2020, 8:16pm UTC](https://forum.gitea.com/t/archives-deleted-after-upgrade/2264/4 "2020-07-11T20:16:53Z")

</div>

There was an incorrect log message about this. If you upgrade to 1.12.2 you’ll not see this message when the cron isn’t actually running.
